References

Universities

 

University of Maryland
September 2015 & April 2017 

Megan Pagado Wells
Associate Director, Artist Partner Program, The Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
(301) 405-7037 | mpagado@umd.edu

Sussan Moinfar
Lecturer in Persian, School of Languages, Literatures, and Culture
Associate Director for Cultural Programing, Roshan Institute for Persian Studies
(301) 405-1783 | sussan.moinfar@gmail.com

 

University of Colorado at Boulder
April - May 2017

Jeff Motter, Ph.D. 
Associate Director, BoulderTalks, Department of Communication
(303) 492-9859 | jeff.motter@colorado.edu

 

St. Edwards University
Fall 2016

Ben Hockenhull
Chief Information Technology Officer, Oberlin College and Conservatory
Ben.Hockenhull@oberlin.edu
Note that while Ben is now at Oberlin, he was previously at St. Edward's University, where he oversaw the Portal on campus.

Events

 

United Nations General Assembly
September 2015 & September 2016

Kristin Gutekunst
Executive Producer, UN SDG Action Campaign
914-330-3774 | Kristin.Gutekunst@undp.org

 

TED
April 2017

Anna Verghese
Director of the TED Prize
Contact information available upon request

Museums

 

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum

Nancy Gillette
Special Exhibitions Manager
Levine Institute for Holocaust Education
Contact information available upon request

K-12

 

Greenwich Academy

Kristen Erickson
Upper School History and Art History
Director, Luchsinger Gallery
kerickson@greenwichacademy.org | (203) 625-8907

 

Duke Ellington School of the Arts

Peggy Cooper Cafritz
Founder
(202) 258-8075

Public Squares

 

Grand Park Los Angeles

Julia Diamond
Programming Director
Grand Park at The Music Center
(213) 804-6345 | JDiamond@musiccenter.org